Skip to main content

People assign task templates automatically

I noticed that after I created a task template (with multiple subtasks), my face was automatically assigned to the task and all the subtasks when utilizing the template. (I made sure to remove my face from the tasks when creating the template)

Status: Completed1 comment

Comments1

  • Mas

    •

    Jul 28, 2024

    By default we’ve been automatically assigning a task to the creator of the task (which in this case for task templates, it is the person who adds it).

    I’ve removed this feature.
    Note: If you created it, then you will still get notifications on new comments on that task regardless if you’re assigned to it.